Saturday, October 14, 2017

Big red box

The container that housed a fabulous dance performance in Croydon this evening by Dance Umbrella.  Entitled 'Origami', the whole structure opened out with an amazing acrobatic performance by the solo dancer.


Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Wimbledon Autumn Arts

I'll be drawing in Wimbledon this weekend as part of their Autumn Art weekend.  Here's part of an illustration that I drew for the 'Love Wimbledon' website.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Makelight Instagram report

My Instagram report sent to me by Makelight.  It's really interesting to see the breakdown of colours in images.
You can find out more about the company and the services they offer (this one is a free service) at https://makelight.com/


Wednesday, September 13, 2017

New(ish) drawings and prints up in Penge at the Pengetout Pop-up shop.


Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Summer

One of my sketches features in a round up of summer illustrations on the House of Illustration website - http://www.houseofillustration.org.uk/news/latest-news/drawing-on-jacqueline-ayer-illustratingsummer



Monday, September 11, 2017

Friday, September 8, 2017

London Riviera


Sketches form the third, and last, summer evening sketching with London Urban Sketchers, this time on the 'London Riviera' near City Hall.


Thursday, September 7, 2017

Cafe life


Two cafe sketches from a visit to the Royal Academy Summer Exhibition. Some good work in the very crowded display but I found the people there more interesting!


Wednesday, September 6, 2017

At the national




Sketches from the second Summer evening meet up with London Urban Sketchers, at the National Theatre and the foyer of the Royal Festival Hall.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Lunch at Aqualuz Hotel


The view across the swimming pool at lunch and below, the view through the back windows of the van as we crossed to the mainland.


Friday, August 25, 2017