Monday, March 28, 2016

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Working on Gate One

Worked on the drawing of Gate One in the warm using photographs for reference.
Usually I leave well alone when I've drawn on location so it will be interesting to see how this one turns out in the end!  Need to do some more to the cranes so they stand out more...

Friday, March 25, 2016

It must be love...

New street art up in Croydon from Rich Simmons.
See more of his work at

Sunday, March 20, 2016

Drawing the workers

It was back to Croydon Saffron Central today to do a sketch of the very hardworking volunteers who were tidying up and making changes for the upcoming 'Bee Haven'.

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Pillow talk

Photographs from the pop-up exhibition by South London Women Artists entitled 'Pillow Talk'.
More information about the work here at

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Studio visit with Jodi Jones

 The table at today's workshop organised by SE20 Art member Jodi Jones at her studio.
We worked on a drawing exercise, firstly doing a still life...

...then folding up the paper and choosing a section to draw again larger on an A4 sheet.
This is my result. 

Sunday, March 6, 2016

Get fit

Details from the current exhibition at the Turf Projects Gallery in Croydon which is called 'Get fit'.
More information here -

Saturday, March 5, 2016

Thread drawn

Images from new exhibition by Tina Crawford entitled 'Unnatural Histories' which is currently on at the Rise Gallery in Croydon.
More information here -

Friday, March 4, 2016

Come together

Here's the finished illustration with the figures on the background I posted earlier in the week.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Wednesday, March 2, 2016


Background for a recent piece of artwork.  I'll share the next part tomorrow and then show the final piece on Friday.